The CNMI State Rehabilitation Council (SRC) is a Governor appointed body that provides advice and support to the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, on behalf of people with disabilities and their families, regarding the delivery of effective rehabilitation services which lead to employment for people with disabilities.  Each member serves a three-year term.


SRC 2018 Members

Elizabeth Ada - Chairperson, Representation: Former VR Recipient

Frances Torres - Vice Chairperson & Employment and Marketing Committee Chairperson, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Emeterio Fitial - Secretary, Representation: Statewide Independent Living Council Rep.

Monika Diaz - Fiscal Officer, Representation: Advocate/Tinian Rep.

Josephine Mesta - QA/QI Committee Chairperson, Representation: State Workforce Investment Board

Anna Yamada - Transition and Assistive Technology Committee Chairperson, Representation: State Educational Agency

James Rayphand - Member, Representation: Client Assistance Program

Jane Tudela - Member, Representation: Qualified Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Victorino Cepeda - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Jill Arenovski - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Ian Morrell - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Chad Merfalen - Member, Representation: Disability Advocacy Group

Wilma Villanueva - Member, Representation: Individuals' representatives of individuals with disabilities who have difficulty in representing themselves

Angelray Guerrero - Member, Former VR Recipient

Lucia Manglona - Member, Representation: Advocate/Rota Rep.

Arlene Yamagata - M.S., CRC - Ex-Officio, Representation: Director of Designated State Unit