The CNMI State Rehabilitation Council (SRC) is a Governor appointed body that provides advice and support to the Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, on behalf of people with disabilities and their families, regarding the delivery of effective rehabilitation services which lead to employment for people with disabilities.  Each member serves a three-year term.


SRC 2018 Members


Frances Torres - Interim Chairperson, Employment & Marketing Committee Chairperson, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

VACANT - Vice Chairperson

VACANT - Secretary

VACANT - Fiscal Officer

Josephine Mesta – Quality Assurance & Quality Improvement Committee Chairperson, Representation: State Workforce Investment Board

Anna Yamada - Transition & Assistive Technology Committee Chairperson, Representation: State Educational Agency

James Rayphand - Member, Representation: Client Assistance Program

Jane Tudela - Member, Representation: Qualified Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor

Junnie Masga – Member, Representation: Parent Training and Information Center

Hilma Castro – Member, Representation: Community Rehabilitation Program

Victorino Cepeda - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Jill Arenovski - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Joe Ada - Member, Representation: Business, Industry & Labor

Chad Merfalen - Member, Representation: Disability Advocacy Group

Wilma Villanueva - Member, Representation: Representatives of individuals with disabilities who are unable to represent themselves

Angelray Guerrero - Member, Former VR Recipient

Robert Mendiola - Member, Representation: Advocate/Rota Representative

Arlene Yamagata - M.S., CRC - Ex-Officio, Representation: Director of Designated State Unit